Skip to Content

Award Terms and Conditions

2020 Year of the Nurse & Midwife Award

Terms and Conditions

This award is organised by Still Aware Ltd, Lower Level, 18-20 Grenfell St Adelaide SA 5000

All copyright and other rights that exist in the sub-page are owned by Still Aware Ltd. 

General Information:

The awards are open to midwives and nurses worldwide. The nominee can be currently working in the service, retired or may have moved to a new service. 

Nominations must be made through the Still Aware website. Nominees can not nominate themselves. 

Still Aware reserves the right to cancel or amend the Awards if an event outside of our reasonable control occurs. We will advise any changes or cancellation on the website and on our Facebook page.


By entering the Awards, you confirm that your entry does not infringe any third party rights (including privacy rights)

You agree that Still Aware reserves the right to use your contact information for marketing purposes, including promotion of the awards on our websites and social media, unless requested otherwise. 

How the winners are chosen

Nominations will be open from 12 May to 30 June 2020.

All nominations will be counted by Still Aware Ltd, and all approved finalists will be contacted to confirm their participation in the award in the week commencing 1 July 2020.

By entering the awards, finalists agree that Still Aware, our sponsors, and members of the media has non-exclusive permission to use your Entry and/or your name, image and audio in articles, blogs, social media content, and printed materials at the Gala Fundraising Dinner. 

The list of finalists will be displayed on the website in the week commencing 1 July 2020. This will include the first and last name of each entrant, their state, and if applicable - the name of their place of service (e.g. hospital, clinic, practise). 

Voting will be by the public, through the website.

The top 5 finalists will be invited to purchase a ticket and attend the Gala Dinner. 

The Winners

Each Winner of the Nurse and Midwife of The Year Award will receive a trophy and a commemorative lapel pin, presented in person at the Gala Dinner, and be recognised on the Still Aware website and social media pages. 

The winners will be announced at the Still Aware Gala Fundraising Dinner in October 2020 (date to be confirmed). 


Still Aware Ltd is not responsible for any damage, loss or disappointment suffered as a result of your nomination or entry into the Awards.